2017-2018 Mark Twain Nominees
Webster: Tale of an Outlaw Ellen Emerson White Aladdin
The Doublecross (And Other Skills I Learned as a Superspy) Jackson Pearce Bloomsbury Children's Books
All the Answers Kate Messner Bloomsbury Children's Books
House Arrest K. A. Holt Chronicle Books
Took Mary Downing Hahn Clarion Books
The War that Saved my Life Kimberly Brubaker Bradley Dial Books
The Worst Class Trip Ever Dave Barry Disney/Hyperion
Book Scavenger Jennifer Chambliss Bertman Henry Holt and Co
Fish in a Tree Lynda Mullaly Hunt Nancy Paulsen Books
Beneath Roland Smith Scholastic Press
Echo Pam Munoz Ryan Scholastic Press
The Only Game Mike Lupica Simon & Schuster Books for Young People

Age Level

The winner of the Mark Twain Readers Award is selected annually by students in grades four through six.
The purpose of the Mark Twain Award is to provide children of Missouri with a recommended reading list of literature that will enrich their lives.